Sir John Re-elected President of PNG Olympic Committee

 462 total views,  4 views today

Sir John Dawanicura retained his seat as the President of the PNG Olympic Committee at the Committee’s Annual General Assembly held at the Gateway Hotel today.

The voting was conducted in the presence of officers of the PNG Electoral Commission and done through an exhaustive ballot process.

It was a three way race with two other candidates being John Tarasomo and lawyer Karo Lelai vying for the position.

Lelai was the first to be omitted from the race followed by Torosomo giving Sir John better known as Sir J the prestigious position for a further four year term.

Congratulations Sir John Dawanicura.

Other members voted in were;
Tony Green – Senior Vice President
Kila Dick – Male Vice President
Iammo Launa – Female Vice President
Grace Mataio – Treasurer
Michael Henao – Chairman of Fundraising
Faye-Zina Lalo – Legal Advisor

Pic courtesy PNG Olympic Committee Facebook



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.