Papua New Guinea Kumuls captain and new Brisbane Broncos recruit has made the World All Stars team along with fellow Papua New Guinean and form Gold Coast Titan team mate Nene McDonald.

This the first time both McDonald and Mead have made the team.


The All Stars team will play against the Indigenous Stars on Friday 10 February at McDonald Jones Stadium in Newcastle.

World All Stars (made up of players representing their Heritage)

1.    Jarryd Hayne* (Gold Coast Titans) – Fijian Heritage

2.    David Mead* (Brisbane Broncos) – PNG Heritage

3.    Joseph Leilua* (Canberra Raiders) – Samoan Heritage

4.    Konrad Hurrell (Gold Coast Titans) – Tongan Heritage

5.    Nene Macdonald (St George Illawarra Dragons) – PNG Heritage

6.    Mitchell Moses* (Wests Tigers) – Lebanese Heritage

7.    Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs) – Australian Heritage

8.    Nate Myles* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Australian Heritage

9.    Jake Friend* (Sydney Roosters) – Australian Heritage

10.  Jordan McLean* (Melbourne Storm) – Australian Heritage

11.  Gavin Cooper* (North Queensland Cowboys) – Australian Heritage

12.  Bryce Cartwright* (Penrith Panthers) – Australian Heritage

13.  Jake Trbojevic* (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles) – Serbian Heritage

14.  Reagan Campbell-Gillard* (Penrith Panthers) – Fijian Heritage

15.  Sosaia Feki* (Cronulla Sharks) – Tongan Heritage

16.  Sione Mata’utia* (Newcastle Knights) – Samoan Heritage

17.  Sam Lisone* (New Zealand Warriors) – NZ Heritage

18.  Moses Mbye* (Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs) – African Heritage

19.  Tepai Moeroa* (Parramatta Eels) – Cook Islands Heritage

20.  Jordan Turner* (Canberra Raiders) – English Heritage

* Denotes debut World All Stars players (NB, some players may have played in previous All Stars teams, prior to the new World All Stars team introduction in 2016)