ICTSI PNG units ink union agreements. ICTSI South Pacific (ICTSISP) and its PNG terminal operating subsidiaries – South Pacific International Container Terminal Limited (SPICTL) and Motukea International Terminal Limited (MITL) — have initiated the signing of implementation agreements with the PNG Maritime Transport Workers Union (PNG MTWU). These agreements provide that SPICTL and MITL will carry out all the provisions of both the “PNG National Stevedoring & Handling Workers’ Industrial Agreement of 2016” and the “PNG Other Maritime Workers’ Industrial Agreement of 2016.”

Photo shows officers after the signing: (standing, from left) Dirk Van Acker, ICTSI South Pacific chief operating officer; Daniel Mathew, PNG MTWU assistant general secretary; Mr. Revamiria, industrial organizer–southern region; Priscilla Ao, ICTSISP human resource manager; (seated, from left): Mea Arua, PNG MTWU president; Florence Willie, PNG Employer Federation executive director; Reg McAlister, PNG MTWU general secretary; and Ted Muttiah, ICTSISP chief executive officer.